BSPGHAN Annual Meeting, Wednesday 29th - 31st January 2020, Brighton Dome

Registration and abstract submission now open please go to

Dr Assad Butt and his team from Brighton have pleasure in inviting you to the 2020 BSPGHAN Annual Meeting from 29th - 31st January 2020.  The meeting will be hosted at the Brighton Dome with accommodation at The Old Ship Hotel. 

The Programme is available to download  -  2020 Annual Meeting Programme

Assad and his team look forward to seeing you in 2020


Dr Assad Butt, Consultant Paediatric Gastroenterologist, Royal Alexandra Hospital for Sick Children, Brighton
Dr Loveday Jago, Consultant Paediatric Gastroenterologist, Manchester Children's Hospital, Chair of BSPGHAN Education Group and abstract selection committee e-mail
Mr Chris Smith, Senior Dietitian, Royal Alexandra Hospital for Sick Children, Brighton
Mrs Joanne Parker, Paediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition Clinical Nurse Specialist, Royal Alexandra Hospital for Sick Children, Brighton

Industry sponsors

BSPGHAN once again thanks all industry sponsors for providing educational grants to support this important annual meeting

Platinum:           Shire Pharmaceuticals

Silver:                 Mead Johnson Nutritionals

Bronze:              Tillotts Pharma    

Bronze;              Amgen

Exhibitors:          Dr Falk Pharma      Ardmore    Ferring    Danone ELN   Pfizer : 

Information on sponsorship opportunities may be viewed here

Shire will be hosting a Symposium on Wednesday 29th January 2020, 17.00 - 18.00

Danone will be hosting a Symposium on Thursday 30th January 2020, Presenter will be Professor Vandenplas; Title of Presentation:  Management of Infant Regurgitation – Why not Pharmacological Therapy?



Dr Falk IBD Poster Award

Dr Falk Pharma are once again offering a prize for the best IBD poster at the BSPGHAN annual meeting.  Prize will be £200 plus fully covered attendance at one of the Falk Forums in the UK in 2020 (winner's choice).  Please indicate when submitting your abstract whether you wish your work to be included in the Dr Falk IBD award category

For further details on the award please download flyer